Bold, Beautiful and Bossy

Miriam , that is what everyone called her. She was the 3 B’s… Bold ,Beautiful and Bossy. Yes and she didn’t mind flaunting it. She attributed her assertiveness to leadership. She once told us that it came from her many years of directing, coaching and bringing up her siblings. We would laugh.

We were such good friends until, Bayo came between us. I often joked that he would. I kind of saw it coming but didn’t want to believe our childhood friendship would be crushed because of love. Yes, because of stupid love. I was bitter, still bitter, as I wrote.

Bayo was one of those charming guys, who knew exactly what to say to get exactly what he wanted.  Miriam at that time was already engaged to Mike, our childhood friend and part of our inner circle. Mike was her first and was going to be her last! We just couldn’t forgive her for the betrayal. How could she do that? Bayo wasn’t special!

Hmm… Why do I remember? Miriam is in a coma and that should be my focus but perhaps I was worried she wouldn’t wake up and I couldn’t say all the things I had kept buried in my heart for 3 years.

Oh my time flies! It was 5 days  since the incident and Bayo was still AWOL. I kept asking myself,how could beat her and set the house on fire? I couldn’t wrap my head around it but I couldn’t help but say, ” I told her”.girl in pain

4 comments

  1. What?! Who beat who and set what house on fire?

    If this is real, we must talk on the phone asap *adjusts horn and pitch fork*

    Like

Leave a Reply

